Tiger’s Destiny by Colleen Houck

1 Nov

Tiger’s Destiny by Colleen Houck closes the wonderful series, Tiger’s Curse.  In this book, Kelsey proves to be stronger than every before.  She and the brothers/tigers travel through more mystical places, face unfathomable beings, travel in time and meet the woman who will become Durga.

Throughout the series, I have been taken in by the magic and the pageantry of India. I have snuck off to the library to check on Hindu Gods and Goddesses and especially Durga. I admit that I loved the first book, enjoyed the second book and had a harder time finishing the the third book. I was a little concerned about this one. (I don’t like it when Kelsey whines a lot.) But the story and the choices of the two tigers leads to an exciting conclusion that satisfies nicely. I’ll always love my tigers. And, I’m greatful to Ms. Houck for introducing a new (to me) mythology.

Tiger’s Destiny

Leave a Reply

